Purchasing & Mail Services Staff

Print Feedback
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Joseph Oerum, Clerk & Contract Services Manager
Under the Administrative Services Director, Joe supervises the City Clerk’s Office, Purchasing, Risk Management, and Mail Services staff. He directs citywide procurement and provides recommendations for improvement of purchasing procedures. Joe also directs equipment purchases, claims administration, solicitation processes, the Cal Card program, and vendor set up and maintenance.
(661) 286-4184 joerum@santa-clarita.com 

Andrew Adams, Purchasing and Risk Administrator
Oversees the operations, functions, and services of Purchasing and Risk Management. He approves all contractual agreements for the City and citywide purchase orders, manages the City’s Cal Card program, as well as recommends improvements and efficiencies for Purchasing and Risk Management. Andrew also supervises the Employee Safety Program, claims administration process, and assists in managing the City’s insurance program.
(661) 286-4188 aadams@santa-clarita.com 

Machelle Massey, Clerk
Provides support for the Clerk and Contract Services Division. Assists with vendor set up and maintenance, vendor inquiries, and records retention.
(661) 284-1426 mmassey@santa-clarita.com 

Melody Bartlette, Buyer
Coordinates citywide purchasing services, oversees the citywide As-Needed programs, and assists with vendor set up and maintenance.
(661) 255-4918 mbartlette@santa-clarita.com

Danielle Marquez, Buyer
Coordinates citywide purchasing services and also assists with vendor set up and maintenance.
(661) 255-4936 dmarquez@santa-clarita.com

Christine Saunders, Administrative Analyst
Assists with citywide purchasing services as well as Risk Management services including contract management, claims processing, and insurance. She manages the City’s Cal Card program, print services contract, vending contracts (including Coca-Cola and food vending machines), coffee services, and office supplies. 
(661) 286-4183 csaunders@santa-clarita.com

Dan Hamrick, Project Technician
Assists with purchasing services and contract management. Assists with various citywide contracts. Works with all aspects of Clerk and Contract Services including the City Clerk’s Office, Purchasing, Risk Management, and Mail Services.
(661) 255-4399 dmhamrick@santa-clarita.com

David Collier, Materials Clerk
Responsible for all shipping, receiving, and warehouse functions. Supervises the Mail Services staff as well as handles storage and issues of department materials from the warehouse. David is in charge of all incoming and outgoing U.S. Mail, interoffice deliveries, bulk mail projects, and City surplus auctions. 
(661) 294-2559 dcollier@santa-clarita.com

Chris Padula, Mail Clerk
Handles interoffice mail and package deliveries.
(661) 294-2534 cpadula@santa-clarita.com

Marc Tyler, Mail Clerk
Handles interoffice mail and package deliveries.
(661) 294-2537 mtyler@santa-clarita.com